Video Processing with a Rasperry Pi

Hello there. I have been working on a CV project with a raspberry pi for a Robotics Competition. I am not really experienced within the field of CV though (Working more on the electronics in general). So I am seeking your help. I did some research and found out some pieces of code and merged them together (not always the best idea apparently). Basically, I got the code from that video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCVZHROb_dE&index=2&list=PLRqwX-V7Uu6aG2RJHErXKSWFDXU4qo_ro and used gohai’s Video library to adapt the whole thing with my Raspberry. My code is that one over here:

import gohai.glvideo.*;
GLCapture video;
color trackColor; 
float threshold = 25;

void setup() {
  size(320, 200, P2D);

String[] devices = GLCapture.list();
  println("Devices:");
  printArray(devices);
  if (0 < devices.length) {
    String[] configs = GLCapture.configs(devices[0]);
    println("Configs:");
    printArray(configs);
  }
  video = new GLCapture(this);

video.start();
  trackColor = color(255, 0, 0);
}

void draw() {
  background(0);
  if (video.available()) {
    video.read();
  }
  image(video, 0, 0, width, height);
  threshold = 80;

float avgX = 0;
  float avgY = 0;

int count = 0;

for (int x = 0; x < video.width; x++ ) {
    for (int y = 0; y < video.height; y++ ) {
      int loc = x + y * video.width;
      color currentColor = video.pixels[loc];
      float r1 = red(currentColor);
      float g1 = green(currentColor);
      float b1 = blue(currentColor);
      float r2 = red(trackColor);
      float g2 = green(trackColor);
      float b2 = blue(trackColor);

float d = distSq(r1, g1, b1, r2, g2, b2); 

if (d < threshold*threshold) {
        stroke(255);
        strokeWeight(1);
        point(x, y);
        avgX += x;
        avgY += y;
        count++;
      }
    }
  }

if (count > 0) { 
    avgX = avgX / count;
    avgY = avgY / count;
    // Draw a circle at the tracked pixel
    fill(255);
    strokeWeight(4.0);