Unable to run code from my Processing window on my Android device

Hello!

I am very new to Processing for Android, and I am actually having problems even running my first test sketch on my Physical device. Just to clear some things up, I am using a OnePlus 9 Pro device, with USB debugging turned on in developer settings. The device is showing up in the Android → Devices tab in processing, and my device has registered the computer (A surface laptop 4 running windows 11) attempting to use the USB debugging. I have allowed it to do so on the phone.

I have installed the Android mode for Processing version 3.5.4, and let processing auto-install the android SDK when it asked if it was allowed to. This was done successfully.

The Error I am getting happens when I attempt to run code from the editor on the phone. I get a little error with the text “Build Failed.” and a whole load of red errors in the output. The first lines of the error look as follows:

"FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

• What went wrong:
    Could not determine the dependencies of task ‘:app:compileDebugJavaWithJavac’.

Failed to install the following SDK components:
build-tools;29.0.2 Android SDK Build-Tools 29.0.2
Install the missing components using the SDK manager in Android Studio."

Looking at the error I attempted to do what it told me to (Installing Build Tools 29.0.2 in android Studio using the SDK manager.) and after a system restart, I still seem to get the same error.

Any help here would be greatly appreciated. As mentioned earlier I am very new at both processing and android app-related topics, but I will try my best to give any info I may be asked about.

You might want to try Processing version 4.0.1 to see if you have the same problem. On a Mac the Build Tools are in Library/Android/sdk/build-tools folder. Others will know more about Windows operating system.