Session Shed - feed back sought and time for payback

OK … I have been using Processing for a few years, initially the regular Java mode and then Android Mode. I have learned so much and it’s time to pay back (with cash!). I have built an Android App that I am planning to get onto Google Play in the next month or so. It is a music sequencer for drums and synths so has a primary target of musicians, but I hope might be at least of some interest to anyone who feels an urge to have a go at making some fun music, quickly and easily.

None of it could have been possible without Processing, so when I launch, I am going to donate a proportion of the purchase price to the Processing Foundation. All purchases will automatically dontate 25%, but for any Processing users (i.e. you folk) it will be 50% - I will figure out a code system that makes this happen. It will not be expensive … less than $5 .

In the mean time, I am seeking help just to try the app out and get feedback … hopefully not too many bugs, but I am interested in how easy people find it to use, and whether there are any phones that it doesn’t work on! It is Android only though so sorry no iPhone users (yet!) and specifically aimed at Android phones. It should run on tablets but the display layout will need tweaking. It’s on the ‘next release’ list.

Once the tablet version is done (which should be quick) I am going to explore the new Swift Processing project. To do that I need a Mac and an iPhone, so any funds I get by selling the Android version will support me getting them.

Enough … if you’re interested, then please try out the current beta version for me which you will find at

www.software-creative.co.uk

Go there on your phone and click the download link for the apk installer. You will get a warning asking you if you trust installing from this source … I hope you will … I promise there is nothing nasty … no adds, no data sought etc… just a basic old style app that does what it says .