Help With Video Code Crashing (ram build up?)

Hello,

I’m pretty new to processing and am making this code for a creative project. Basically the code picks a random spot in a video file and plays for ten seconds. After the ten seconds it picks a new random video file and picks another random spot in the video file and plays for ten seconds etc etc. I want this piece to be able to run for at least a couple hours (as I am installing it in a public space) but after about an hour the code crashes and by that I mean the video just freezes and when I quit from the sketch I get no error message. The video files I’m using are about 3gb each (I cannot make them any smaller). My hypothesis is that objects are pilling up and the ram can’t take it anymore so gives up. I have viewed other forums about object pile up but I’m such a noob I can’t take there solutions and apply them to my code. If there is anyone out there that can give me a solution understandable to a beginning that would be really helpful!

import processing.video.*;
Movie myMovie;

float startClip = 3.0;
float endClip = 10.0;
float durationVid;

String[]vid = {"1.mp4", "2.mp4", "3.mp4", "4.mp4",};

void setup() {
  fullScreen (P2D);
  background (0);
  frameRate(30);
  myMovie = new Movie(this, "1.mp4");
  myMovie.play();
  myMovie.jump(startClip);
  durationVid = myMovie.duration() - endClip - 0.2;
}

void draw() {

noCursor();
  //Tints the video. The fourth parameter (100) changes the opacity. Try lowering the opacity to 10.
imageMode(CENTER);
  image(myMovie, width/2, height/2);

if (myMovie.time() > startClip + endClip) {
    myMovie.stop();
    myMovie = null;
    myMovie = new Movie(this, vid[int(random(0, 3))]);
    myMovie.play();
    startClip = random(durationVid);
  myMovie.jump(startClip);
  println(myMovie.duration());
  println(durationVid);
  }
}

void movieEvent(Movie m) {
  m.read();
}