Phantom Video Frame in Sketch

I am new to Processing so I’ve hit a wall. I’ve developed a simple sketch for an interactive work which triggers videos on keypress d,f,g. When a key is pressed the video should start from the beginning and play. If no other keys are pressed it just plays the full 30-second video and then switches to a full-screen video which loops. At any point, if a key is pressed the animation will play from the start - sometimes this needs to be halfway through another video playing. It should stop one and start the other from the first frame. The animation videos are spaced out from left to right. The problem I’m having is that when an animation video is triggered, then you trigger a different video halfway through - when you trigger the previous video, it flashes one frame from where it was last seen before starting from frame 0.

I’m sure it is something simple that I’m not seeing. I made a print line to see what the time was doing but it never prints the existence of this stored/old frame. Thus I have entitles it the ‘PHANTOM’ frame. Any help or advice would be amazing!

import processing.video.*;
// Animation Videos. Array called 'mov' with 3 slots for video files.
Movie[] mov = new Movie[3];
// Glow Video.
Movie movg;

// integer i stores which movie to be played.
int i = 0;

void setup() {
  fullScreen(P2D, 1);
  background(0);
  noStroke();
  frameRate(25);

// Identifies which 3 video files are in the 'mov' animation array.
  mov[0] = new Movie(this, "01 Poutama.mov");
  mov[1] = new Movie(this, "02 Patikitiki.mov");
  mov[2] = new Movie(this, "03 Roimata.mov");
  // Identifies file for Glow Video.
  movg = new Movie(this, "glows.mov");
}

// Prepares videos to be played.
void movieEvent(Movie m) {
  m.read();
}

void draw() {
  println("mov = ", i," | mov 0 time", mov[0].time()," | mov 1 time", mov[1].time()," | mov 2 time", mov[2].time()); // print line to identify which video is playing and what the time is of the first video.