Android error message

I am new to processing for android. There is obviously a lot of stuff wrong with my sketch but I can’t figure out what the error messages mean. It would mean the world to me if anyone could help. Heres the errors AndroidDevice: cannot find process id, console output will be disabled. AndroidDevice: cannot find process id, console output will be disabled. AndroidDevice: cannot find process id, console output will be disabled. FATAL EXCEPTION: Animation Thread Process: processing.test.avoidaliens_v3_00_touch_beta_1, PID: 16944 java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: File /pictures/plane.png contains a path separator at android.app.ContextImpl.makeFilename(ContextImpl.java:2882) at android.app.ContextImpl.openFileInput(ContextImpl.java:623) at android.content.ContextWrapper.openFileInput(ContextWrapper.java:202) at processing.core.PSurfaceNone.openFileInput(PSurfaceNone.java:331) at processing.core.PApplet.createInputRaw(PApplet.java:5116) at processing.core.PApplet.createInput(PApplet.java:4924) at processing.core.PApplet.loadImage(PApplet.java:4019) at processing.test.avoidaliens_v3_00_touch_beta_1.AvoidAliens_V3_00_TOUCH_BETA_1.setup(AvoidAliens_V3_00_TOUCH_BETA_1.java:149) at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(PApplet.java:1838) at processing.core.PSurfaceNone.callDraw(PSurfaceNone.java:476) at processing.core.PSurfaceNone$AnimationThread.run(PSurfaceNone.java:516)

I fixed the first lines by removing the folder paths. The message now says

Could not load the image because the bitmap was empty.
FATAL EXCEPTION: Animation Thread
Process: processing.test.avoidaliens_v3_00_touch_beta_1, PID: 17740
java.lang.NullPointerException: Attempt to read from field 'int processing.core.PImage.width' on a null object reference
	at processing.core.PGraphics.image(PGraphics.java:2931)
	at processing.core.PApplet.image(PApplet.java:8747)
	at processing.test.avoidaliens_v3_00_touch_beta_1.AvoidAliens_V3_00_TOUCH_BETA_1.draw(AvoidAliens_V3_00_TOUCH_BETA_1.java:213)