Writing out sentences with mouse

Hello, I am not a programmer in any way, so I barely know anything about coding. We are doing a code based imagery project for my art class using Java coding. We are supposed to eventually turn it into a drawing app and I wanted to use words to draw with but I am not sure how to do that or if its possible. I want to do something like this:

this is what I have so far:

void setup() {
  size(1000, 1000);
  fill(126);
  background(102);
  cursor(CROSS);
}

void draw() {
    //text("80's mixtape",500,400);
    PFont mono;
    mono = createFont("Serif-48.vlw",50);
    textFont(mono);
   textAlign(CENTER,CENTER);
   text("80's mixtape",500,400);
    fill(255,random(255),random(255),255);
    if (key == 'j')
    text("~Don't stop believin'~",mouseX,mouseY);
    fill(random(255),random(255),random(255),random(255));
    textSize(30);
    if (key == 't')
    text("~I think we're alone now~",mouseX,mouseY);
    fill(random(255), 255, 255, 255);
    textSize(30);
 if (key == 'r')
    text("~Never gonna give you up~",mouseX,mouseY);
    fill(255,random(255),255,255);
    textSize(30);
}

I apologize in advance if I posted this in an incorrect format. Please and thank you for any advice you can offer.

1 Like

You can format the Code by using the </> sign when posting/editing.

As for what you are trying to doā€¦

Do you want to have the text as a predefined pattern, or be displayed along a drawn path (like in the sketch you linked)?

I just assume, that having the text like in your Code (iā€˜ll Just call it Windows Freeze Style) is not what you want, right?

1 Like

Displayed along a drawn path like in the sketch.

Yea, what I have it not what I want. Its just what I could manage to do.

Actually, i meant the sign in the menu above when posting.

:left_speech_bubble: B I | :chains: ā€ </> and so onā€¦ (the signs arenā€˜t really that close to the originals :sweat_smile: