When I have compiled my ByteCode how do I insert it into my methods

I am new to java and processing what I actually do understand is that they are C++ based. I only understand a little about C. I do not have time to look at thousands of java files just to do something that should be simple. I do understand enough about assembly to do what I need to do. I really do need explicit instructions to do this. So if you want to know why, it is because I am working on an antivirus and I need to be able to simulate the instructions. so what I need is a PEEK function a POKE function and to simulate coprocessor functions and read and write their values because the coprocessor uses a floating point value that is inaccessible with Java and Processing.
the JavaAsmBlock() does not work with Eclipse and when I try to import a .java file with it says that I need the ‘@’ character

Java does not have the equivalent of PEEK and POKE which are BASIC programming language instructions to directly access memory. Java was designed to prevent users getting or using memory addresses directly.

Unlike C and C++ where you can directly access memory. In fact there are very few simuarities between Java and C++ except in syntax styling.

3 Likes

Hi, @AntiViral_Builder

While it is possible to access memory outside JVM e.g. by using JNI, it is difficult and complex – by design. JVM is a process virtual machine, and virtual machines are not set up for this – they are the opposite. Think from Pascal p-code (p-machine) to the Infocom z-machine for Zork… JVM is a VM in that VM lineage. It abstracts hardware for portability. It is also a higher-level language – e.g. it has automatic memory management with dynamic memory allocation and garbage collection.

Happy to help you try to do whatever you are trying to do, but it is possible that this is just the wrong tool for your needs.