Using a Boolean in Constructor Class in p5.js

Good evening all;

I am still new to p5.js so appreciate your patience if I missed a simple thing! As a simple function in p5.js, I’m trying to make it so that when I click in a rectangle that it changes colour as well as that that change in colour also acknowledges a change in state (from false to true). I have successfully done this in Processing easy enough (in multiple sketches) but am having an unexpectedly hard time converting it into p5.js. I find that I can’t declare an array in the constructor within the Class. Any support is appreciated!

TL;DR – I tried to make it so that when I clicked a square in the array that it would change colour while also changing its state (from false to true), but cannot get it to work. I can change the colour without changing the state but not sure how to do it so that the colour changes and the state changes.

I have commented out some things that are not relevant right now. Here is the code in OpenProcessing: Speed Trainer - OpenProcessing

let sample = [];
let bassDrum = [];
let snareDrum = [];
let hiHat = [];

var bassRow = [16];
var snareRow = [16];
var hiHatRow = [16];

let col = 0;
let rectSize = 16;

// function preload() {
// 	sample[0] = loadSound('./BD.wav');
// 	sample[1] = loadSound('./SD.wav');
// 	sample[2] = loadSound('./CHH.wav');
// 	sample[3] = loadSound('./SS.wav');
// 	sample[4] = loadSound('./CC.wav');
// 	}

function setup() {
		createCanvas(windowWidth, windowHeight);
		background(0);
		fill(255);
		for (let i = 0; i < 16; i++){
			bassDrum[i] = new drumButton(75 + i * 24, 50, bassRow, i);
			snareDrum[i] = new drumButton(75 + i * 24, 75, snareRow, i);
			hiHat[i] = new drumButton(75 + i * 24, 100, hiHatRow, i);
		}	
	}

function draw() {
			bassDrum[i].pressEvent();
			bassDrum[i].display();
		}
			snareDrum[i].pressEvent();
			snareDrum[i].display();
		}
			hiHat[i].pressEvent();
			hiHat[i].display();
		}
	}

function mouseClicked() {
  if (col === 255) {