Re: Beginner Documentation [py5]

Greetings,

My name is Prubhtej Singh & I’m a Senior Year student at GGSIP University, Delhi, India. I’m pursuing my bachelors in Information Technology. I’m an Ex-OSS contributor at NRNB for Google Season of Docs 2020, wherein, I had written the documentation for SynBioHub and the link for the same is here: - https://wiki.synbiohub.org, I was mentored by Prof. Chris J. Myers, Chair, ECEE, CU Boulder, US.

I’m an Ex-SWE Intern SBOL Industrial consortium, US and was working on a software by the name Excel2SBOL.

I’ve got a good command over Python & Javascript, & given my experience with NRNB, I’m comfortable with static site generators, as well.

I’d like to formally put forward my interest for the project: - py5: Beginner Documentation & would request to have a chance to have a conversation with the mentors, before beginning to start drafting the proposal.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards

Prubhtej

My GitHub: - PRUBHTEJ (Prubhtej Singh) · GitHub

Hi @Prubhtej_9

Thanks for reaching out and expressing interest. You can direct your questions to @hx2A or me. You’re welcome to start a discussion on the GitHub repo (https://github.com/hx2A/py5generator/discussions), too. If you have questions you wish to keep private, send us a private message on this forum (by clicking on a specific user icon/avatar, then Message).

We’re all in different timezones, but if you need to talk (like, in real-time with audio), send a PM to see what we can schedule.

Welcome, @Prubhtej_9 !

We’d be happy to talk to you about this, either here or on Github. What information do you need before putting together a proposal?

I’m looking forward to reading your documentation ideas!

Greetings,

I’ve been having my mid-terms and hence was a bit incommunicado. Apologies for that. I’ve gone through the existing documentation of py5 and I completely agree that we need beginner documentation, as soon as possible to help people bring up to speed.