P5js blendmode is so strange

Hello guys,I’m trying to make an animation of rains flowing down a window,
but there’s still some color left that doesn’t blend with the background.
So I look up the blendMode() reference, and find a fomula for BLEND C = Afactor +B. This is so different from what I used to know. I think the typical one should be "C = Afactor + B*(1-factor)" . Is there any way I can do to solve this issue? Please give me some instructions, I’m a beginner to p5 and javascript. :grinning:`

function setup() {
  createCanvas(400, 400);
  background(20, 255);
  rain1 = new Rain(100, 100);
  noStroke();
  blendMode(BLEND);
}
class Rain {
  constructor(x, y) {
    this.x = x;
    this.y = y;
    this.radius = 20;
    this.age = 0;
  }
  show() {
    circle(this.x, this.y, this.radius);
  }
  move() {
    this.y += 1;
    this.x += noise(this.y) - 0.5;
    this.radius -= 0.01;
    this.age++;
  }
  // detect() {
  //   loadPixels();
  //   for (var i = -0.785; i <= 0.785; i += 0.1) {
  //     if (get(x, y + radius * cos(i)) != color(20)) {
  //       return true;
  //     }
  //   }
  // }
}
rains = [];

function draw() {
  background(20, 5);
  if (random(0, 1) < 0.01) {
    //出生
    rains.push(new Rain(random(0, 400), random(0, 400)));
  }
  for (var i = 0; i < rains.length; i++) {
    //批量绘制
    rains[i].move();
    rains[i].show();
    if (rains[i].age > 1000) {
      rains.splice(i, 1);
    }
  }
  // rain1.show();
  // rain1.move();
}

I don’t think this is a facet of p5.js per se. BLEND is the default blend mode and it maps directly to a CanvasRenderingContext2D.globalCompositeOperation value of source-over. I believe that the residual color that never quite goes away has to do with the math that is used to combine colors with alpha values. If you want to avoid the residual streaks, while maintaining the same rate of fade you could double the alpha value for your call to background() but only call it every other frame.

I went down the rabbit hole.