Need urgent help with Art-Net library

Hey all,
I am a long time Processing user and am trying something that’s new for me.
Unfortunately, it envolves a lot of stuff i’m still confused about.
mainly, networks etc.

Here is what I am trying to do:
I am a fulltime musician and am working on a concept for my band’s live shows.
I have some code that I wrote for generating graphics that’s affected in realtime by the bands audio.
This works great but now for the challenge.
Im trying to send this data to led screens using artnet but can’t make it work.

I bought a transparent, flexible led array (FTS10 from JYVISIONS) that has an Ethernet input
and expects a controller.
I got the NovaStar TB30 controller which is actually a media server and a controller.
I connected the screen to the TB30 with ethernet, and the controller to my macbook pro.

I’m running the example code from the Artnet for Java library and cannot manage to make something
happen :slight_smile:
I’m sure it’s all about configuring IPs and stuff but no matter what I do or whatever numbers i try - nada

Help?

Hello @yairkass,

I do not have this hardware but took interest… may do something along these lines in the future.

There are implementation instructions for the TB30 here in downloads:

Have you configured the TB30 with the Required Configuration Tools?

I am still looking into compatibility of Art-Net DMX with the controller… more research when time permits.

References:

For LED strips:
Cacheflowe | Code | Lab | ArtNet + Processing < I may start with these!

I can’t find anything on Google for this.

:)

hey :-))
thanks for the reply,
I think my main problem is that i am totally confused about networks jargon.
First let me say that the FTS10 screen is new and still does not appear on their site but if you
search JYVISIONS on instagram you can find it. they call it a flexible led screen.
here’s a quick pic of mine.