Help with rotation in simple animation

Hi! I’m relatively new to Processing, and I’ve been practicing with some simple visualizations. I feel that I’m 90% of the way there but can use some help to get the last step(s).

My goal is to draw a row of dots (Point objects in the code) that rotate around the origin. Each consecutive point should be connected by a line no matter where the points are as they move. It would look like something similar to: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1baLZbgr0A–VFXu2iLllyHXoYXk_jgjj/view?usp=sharing. Here is my full current code:

Point[] points;

void setup(){
  size(800,800);
  translate(width/2, height/2);
  background(0);
  colorMode(HSB,100);
  fill(100);
  stroke(100);
  strokeWeight(2);

points = new Point[18];
  for(int i=0; i<points.length; i++){
    points[i] = new Point(i*20+20, 0, 0, 0.2);
  }
}

void draw(){
  background(0);
    points[i].step();
    points[i].display();
    if(i!=0){
      line(points[i-1].x, points[i-1].y, points[i].x, points[i].y);
    }
  }
  return;
}

class Point{
  float x, y, theta, speed, screenX, screenY;
  Point(float xTemp, float yTemp, float thetaTemp, float speedTemp){
    x = xTemp;
    y = yTemp;
    theta = thetaTemp;
    speed = speedTemp;
    //screenX = screenX(x,y);
    //screenY = screenY(x,y);
  }

void step(){
    rotate(-radians(theta));
    theta += speed;
  }

void display(){
    ellipse(x, y, 8, 8);
  }
}

Right now I’m using a step function every draw cycle for each point object in the Point array in which I rotate the canvas. Each point has an x position that initially aligns the points on the x axis. Each point’s y value is 0 so that the rotate (step) function controls the points’ positions on the screen in a radial fashion. (I only included a y value for each point object so that the lines would have coordinates to draw to.)