GUI with Processing and Arduino [School project]

Here’s some context you can skip if you want :
Hi guys, I’m a 17yo french student, usually I don’t ask questions on internet as in most case someone already did before (often in forums between 2010-2015) but my problem here is quite specific.

My project with 3 comrades is to make a “connected gymn” this means pitch lines (made with led not paint), goal posts, seats etcetera will all be controlled remotedely. My part is to do both the GUI and Arduino (serial with other sensors), the centerpiece, so I really need it to work or… mm let’s not imagine lol. Hope you can give me answers my teacher couldn’t.

Actually I’m prototyping with Java because it is easier and faster to build but I will need it to work on any android device (that’s why all lengths are scaled based on width and height), ofc I’m also using android mode.

Java simplified version (normally works on android too due to some comments) :

import controlP5.*;//GUI library
//import processing.serial.*;

//Serial mySerial;
ControlP5 cp5;
Textfield textfield;//created so that I can call .remove() method later (is there another way to do ?)

int Red = color(255, 0, 0); //rouge
int Green = color(0, 255, 0); //vert
int colors[] = {
};

String password = "password";
String status[] = {
	"Inconnu",
	"Inconnu",
	"Inconnu",
	"Inconnu"
};//initialize 4 Unknown values to get from Arduino (simulated with buttons)
String titles[] = {
	"Poteaux",
	"Tribunes",
	"Terrain",
	"Smartgrid"
};//label of 4 values
String buttons[] = {
	"Deployer",
	"Retracter",
	"Changer",
	"Rafraichir"
};

void setup() {
	size(640, 240);
	authentification();//if you replace by gui(), pixel resolution will be perfect (look question at the end of topic)
}

void authentification() {
	cp5 = new ControlP5(this);
	textfield = cp5.addTextfield("a").setPosition(320, 120).setSize(50, 50).setAutoClear(false); //password check with controlP5
	cp5.addButton("Submit").setPosition(200, 100).setSize(50, 50);
}