Draw tinted image only once when it is changed with CreateFileInput

Hi!

I’m quite new to programming and I’m trying to make a poster generator, therefore I want people to be able to upload an image which needs to have a tint. On top of that image there are elements like circles and text which can be changed using sliders (so my sketch needs to run in an constant loop). I use three createGraphics buffers for this. 1 for the tinted image, 1 for the elements and 1 to combine them together. I found out that using tint just on the image didn’t work, so now I tint the complete image buffer.

Using tint over and over makes my sketch quite slow, so I prefer to do it only once when the image is changed. But when I tried to do this, the image disappears. However other elements on that same buffer do not disappear. I don’t understand why this is happening and I hope you can help me with this.

The code below is an example of my problem.

Thank you!

let inputimage;
let img;
let frame, frame2, ren;

function setup() {
  createCanvas(windowWidth, windowHeight);
  frame = createGraphics(400,400);
  frame2 = createGraphics(400,400);
  ren = createGraphics(800,400);
  inputimage = createFileInput(handleFile);
  inputimage.position(10,220);
}

function draw() {
  background(220);

drawFrame2();
  drawRen();

image(frame2,400,0);
  image(ren,0,0);

}

function drawFrame(){
  frame.clear();
  frame.ellipse(mouseX,40,40,70); //the ellipse stays visible

frame.image(img, 0, 0, 200, 200); //the image disappears
  print('image');

frame.push();
  frame.tint(255, 0, 0,); 
  frame.image(frame,0,0);
  frame.pop();
}

function drawFrame2(){
  if (img) { 
    frame2.image(img, 0, 0, img.width, img.height);
  }
}

function drawRen(){
  ren.clear();
  ren.image(frame,0,0);
  ren.image(frame2,400,0); 
}

function handleFile(file) {
  print(file);
  if (file.type === 'image') { 
    img = createImg(file.data, '');
    img.hide();
    drawFrame();
    print('handlefile');
  } else {