Can't run P5.js code in Processing IDE (even in P5.js mode)

Hi, pretty new to Processing. I’m trying to run some P5.js code (in P5.js mode in the Processing IDE) that I found on OpenProcessing. When I run the code, it opens up a new web page, and I see that’s loading… but nothing happens. Any advice on this?

Can you check your developer tools for errors?

Can you please post a MCVE?

@Sdespr what code example are you trying to run and does the code use a library?

Thanks for answering folks. I’m aware about MCVE, but since it affects all P5 codes, not sure how to re-answer that. And I have no experience regarding Developer tools in chrome or other browsers. I opened up the scripts in Visual Code but can’t find an answer there either. I’m wondering about updates, I’m using the latest Processing version.

So none of the P5.js codes work at all. Here is a small example of a code that doesn’t run on the Processing IDE in P5 mode. The results are always the same, a webpage opens with nothing running. I don’t recognize the Ip address either. It’s probably some stupid, but I can’t put my finger on it. Any insights would be appreciated.

var mic, fft;

function setup() {
  createCanvas(windowWidth, windowHeight);

mic = new p5.AudioIn();
  mic.start();
  fft = new p5.FFT();
  fft.setInput(mic);
  colorMode(HSB, 360);
  strokeWeight(3);
}

function draw() {
  background(RGB, 100,100,100);
  var spectrum = fft.analyze();
  var circRad = 400;
  var circThick = 25;
  var maxSpectrum = 200; //spectrum.length

for(i = 0; i < maxSpectrum; i+=1) {
    var circi = map(i, 0, maxSpectrum, 0, 360);
    var dist = spectrum[i]; 
    //map(spectrum[i/2], 0, 255, 0, 360);
   stroke(spectrum[i],100,515,370)
    line(width/2 - CircleX(circi, circRad+dist+circThick), height/2 + CircleY(circi, circRad+dist+circThick), width/2 - CircleX(circi, circRad-dist-circThick), height/2 + CircleY(circi, circRad-dist-circThick));
  }  
}

Can you please post your html file as well?