Android Emulator Not Working

Hi, beginner here, please be gentle.
I want to start playing with creating simple apps for android.
Processing version is 4.0b8 on windows 10.
Installed the SDK files , by downloading them automatically from Processing. android Mode seems to run. still didn’t try to connect a device though. I am trying to run the emulator, it downloads and installs the emulator files, but when I try to run a simple sketch it shows an error that says:

The default Android could not be set up. make sure that the android SDK is installed properly, and the system images are installed for level 30.
 (Between you and me, occasionally, this error is a red herring, and your sketch may be launching shortly.)

and here is the last part of the error:

BUILD SUCCESSFUL in 31s
27 actionable tasks: 27 executed
Loading local repository...                                                     
[=========                              ] 25% Loading local repository...       
[=========                              ] 25% Fetch remote repository...        
[=======================================] 100% Fetch remote repository...       
Auto-selecting single ABI armeabi-v7a
Error: "emulator" package must be installed!
null

It seems to say that the emulator didn’t install, but I did see the progress bar when the processing app was downloading it, and it created a “Temp” folder in the Documents/Android directory, which is where the SDK folder is. It disappeared after the download and installation finished.
thank you in advance for your help.

I had the same issue in Linux.
The fix for me was using the command from a Stack-Exchange post

The command I used (on Linux):
“cd /home/me/sketchbook/android/sdk/cmdline-tools/latest/bin”
“./sdkmanager --channel=3 emulator”

I expect the Windows equivalent would be:
“c:\path\to\your\sketchbook\android\sdk\cmdline-tools\latest\bin\sdkmanager --channel=3 emulator”
(do not include quotes)