About the Summer of Code category

Discussion and questions about Processing and the Google Summer of Code program.

Processing Foundation participates in Google’s global open-source education initiative Google Summer of Code. Through this sponsorship, we work with college-level students in open source projects that develop and expand Processing and p5.js. Students are paired with mentors from our community and are paid a stipend.

This category is a place for questions and for students to present and receive feedback on project ideas.

8 Likes

Good greetings, everyone. I’m Yashwini Bansal, a Computer Science student at IIT-BHU. I aim for GSOC 2022 and would like to contribute to your organization. I’m new to OSS, so could you please point me to a place where I can start?

hey , my name is vivek dhiman and my question to processing foundation is -
i have lot of experience in android development , java and some frameworks and what exactly processing foundation expect from me if i joined it in gsoc and get selected

my main motive to contribute open source and expand my knowledge and get updated according to the demand .

so , @ProcessingOrg must reply to my question:)

2 Likes

Hello Everyone, I am Vidit Sharma , a Computer Engineering student at SVIT , Vasad, Gujarat . I am currently in my 2nd year . I am applying for GSOC 2022 and want to contribute for this organization and work with this organization. I am pretty aware of Python and Java language.
I just need someone to guide/mentor me on what this organization expects from me and how can I qualify for GSOC while contributing for this organization.
The reason why I am applying for is that, I know these programming languages but I am really qurious about how things work in real world , how these languages are applied in real world and how open source works .

1 Like