New here and in need of help!

Hello to whomever might read this. I am a coder and have been for 40 years of coding experience but mostly programs written on my own. I love to work in the processing language but I do have my limits which is why I am here - for some help.

On my personal existence - I live just north of San Francisco. I am in the middle of Corona Virus activity - dead center you might say. I have a medical condition which has been diagnosed by UCSF and Stanford as auto-inflammation. This genetic condition means that if I do the contract corona virus, which is as near as a neighbor across my street, the virus will very probably kill me - I have no doubt and my doctors feel the same way.

So am living a very difficult, day to day life, and coding helps me relax - as long as the code does what I want. I am working on a problem of building a weather station based on relatively low cost sensors tied to multiple processor boards all called by processing for serial information in sequence.

At this point, thanks to another member’s work here who I will name later, I am able to collect sensor data from two Arduino boards (com 4 and com 17 in my case) sequentially and use the data from both boards in a graphic display of the sensor information.in processing graphics code.

My background is a degree in computer science and 40 years of experience in design and development of nuclear beam technology. I have worked in Berkeley and “silicone valley” for all of my work experience. I tend to specialize in the extreme details of analog to digital conversion.