Log data from Arduino Serial to .txt file

Hi all,
I know this question pops up on the web a lot but so fa I havent’ been able to find one solution than works for me. I am a complete newbie to Java and Processing, so please be patient with me.
I have an Arduino Sketch that writes on the serial monitor a series on numbers (later I will need these to be readings from sensors but for the moment I’m practising on this)

`

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
  #include <Wire.h>
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Serial.println("Arduino-Processing Communication Test"); Serial.println("");
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
  int x = 0;
  while(x<=20)
  {
    Serial.println(x);
    x++;
    delay(1000);
  }
  while(1){}
}`

And this is my processing sketch that should be creating a .txt file with the data from Arduino:

//From Arduino to Processing to Txt.
//import
import processing.serial.*;
//declare
PrintWriter output;
Serial udSerial;

void setup() {
  udSerial = new Serial(this, Serial.list()[0], 9600);
  String filePath="C:/Users/Beatrice/Documents/Tesi Magistrale/prova.txt";//
  output = createWriter (filePath);
}

void draw() {
    // printArray(Serial.list()); // to check serial
    if (udSerial.available() > 0) {
      if(Serial.list()[0] == "COM3") {
      String SenVal = udSerial.readStringUntil('\n');
      if (SenVal != null) {
        output.println(SenVal);
      }
      }
    }
  }

void keyPressed(){
    output.flush();
    output.close();
    exit();
  }

My procedure is : plug in Arduino (the sketch is already one) and then run the Processing code for about 1 minute, then stop.
The file is correctly created in the specified location but remains empty. Using println(SenVal) as debugger I find out that actually the values from Arduino are never passed to Processing apparently (ie the console remains empty).