Load and play sound in p5.js

Hey there,
I am new to processing and programming in general.
What I want to do is load a sound file in Processing P5.js and play it.
Where do I have to put my sound file in, like is there a folder on my Mac I need to put it in?
And what about this p5.sound thing??

Thanks for your help guys <3

Hello @cashew ,
You can find info about how to load/play sound files in the examples section:

https://p5js.org/examples/sound-load-and-play-sound.html

:nerd_face:

I already tried this code. But its not working.
Whats about the p5.sound library? Do I need this?

Do not fear the reference and example pages. Click on the links provided, the information is there!
:nerd_face:

Where do I have to put my sound file in, like is there a folder on my Mac I need to put it in?

Generally speaking storing your sound files in the same location as your sketch javascript file, or in a sub directory, are both fine. However, you will need to place it in a location that will be made available by your local web server configuration, and reference it with the appropriate relative or absolute URL. There’s a good wiki page regarding setting up a local web server. If you try to load your sketch in a web browser directly from a file (i.e. using a URL that starts with file:///) then you are going to run into difficulty because web browsers are very strict about loading resources from local files.

And what about this p5.sound thing??