How to manually set the camera white balance using Ketai?

Is there any way to manually set the white balance using Ketai? I know it has the manualSettings() method but it does virtually nothing for setting things manually, it just disables automatic setting changes by the system.

I’ve tried doing it using android.hardware.camera2 but that’s far beyond my current skills as I have no deep knowledge of the Android platform (thus why using Processing, anyways :slight_smile: )

My phone certainly supports manual white balance as it works in several camera apps.

**Disclaimer: This is not a solution to your question, but perhaps will help you understand how to start to use android.hardware.camera2.

/*
  Sketch Permissions: BIND_CONTROLS, CAMERA checked
 */

import android.hardware.camera2.CameraMetadata;
import android.hardware.camera2.CameraDevice;
import android.hardware.camera2.CameraManager;
import android.hardware.camera2.CameraCharacteristics;
import android.hardware.camera2.CaptureRequest;
import android.hardware.camera2.CaptureRequest.Builder;
import android.hardware.camera2.CaptureResult;
import android.hardware.camera2.CameraMetadata;
import android.hardware.camera2.CameraAccessException;
import android.hardware.camera2.CaptureRequest.Key;
import android.os.Parcelable;
import android.content.Context;

public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_AUTO = 0;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_OFF = 1;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_DAYLIGHT = 1;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_SHADE = 1;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_CLOUDY_DAYLIGHT = 0;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_INCANDESCENT = 0;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_FLUORESCENT = 0;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_WARM_FLUORESCENT = 0;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_MODE_TWILIGHT = 0;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_STATE_LOCKED = 1;
public static final int CONTROL_AWB_STATE_CONVERGED = 1;

CameraManager manager;
CameraDevice camera;