How to get image to change direction when it touches a wall

Hi there, im quite new to processing and programming in general, im trying to get a different image when it hits a wall but also that it changes its image to the direction it is going after it has hit a wall. I have gotten the images to collide with walls and that it loops the images using a counter but I cant for the life of me get it to only change an image when it hits a wall. Ive looked on processing for guidance but i cant find anything. Im not looking for the answer just some pointers of what i should do. Ive jus thit a brick wall and have no idea where to go from here

Many thanks :grinning:

class walker
{
  //declaring variables that will be used
  PImage img1, img2, img3, img4;
  int x, y;
  int speed;
  int count = 0;

int xSpeed;
  int ySpeed;

int x1 = 0;
  int y1 = 0;
  int x2 = 150;
  int y2 = 75;

//construc the walker
  walker(int x, int y, int dx, int dy)
  {
    this.x = x;
    this.y = y;
    this.xSpeed = dx;
    this.ySpeed = dy;
    //pre loading images in walker constructor
    img1 = loadImage("upright.jpg");
    img2 = loadImage("downright.jpg");
    img3 = loadImage("downleft.jpg");
    img4 = loadImage("upleft.jpg");
  }

//image chaging method for the human
  void render()
  {
    if (count < 10)
    {
      image(img1, x, y);
      img1.resize(150, 75);
    } else if (count < 20)

{
      image(img2, x, y);
      img2.resize(150, 75);
    } else if (count < 30)

{
      image(img3, x, y);
      img3.resize(150, 75);
    } else if (count < 40)

{
      image(img4, x, y);
      img4.resize(150, 75);
    } else count = -1;

count++;
  }

//allowing images to move around x and y axis and to bounce off walls
  void move()
  {
    x += xSpeed;

if (x > width - x2 || x < 0)
    {
      xSpeed *= -1;
    }
    y += ySpeed;
    if (y > height - y2 || y < 0)
    {
      ySpeed *= -1;
    }

}

void setup()
{
  size(400, 400);
  human1 = new walker(width/2, height/2, 1, 1);